How much is the Tesla Model 3 on Contract Hire in the UK?

Rhys Adams
3 min readMay 28, 2019

--

So after a long 3 year wait, ordering of the RHD Tesla Model 3 has finally opened and it didn’t take me long to flex my plastic and place a firm order with Elon Musk’s company.

Credit: Rhys Adams

But… What I have found it really difficult to do, is actually get some contract hire & leasing prices on the Tesla Model 3. Tesla’s 60 month HP just makes the car look really expensive and leasing a car with a good residual value is the way to take a vehicle like this.

At the moment the Standard Range plus on Tesla’s website starts at £38,050.00 which of course, includes VAT, delivery, etc. On their 60 month HP and a £10k deposit, this works out at £570.00 per month.

Lombard are the only company who has quoted me so far on this and still with a hefty deposit, its working out at £424 per month with a £25k final payment.

However, after lots of research involving Robert Llewellyn and Fully Charged, I came across Drive Electric. They are currently (correct as of time of writing) the Tesla Model 3 Standard Range Plus RHD for £410 inc VAT with an initial rental of £3696.00 inc VAT. This is based on a generous 12k per annum.

If you really want to push the boat out, you can opt for the Tesla Model 3 Performance for £592.00 inc VAT on the same basis as above, what a deal and what a car.

They can even take into account and take over your reservation from Tesla, all they need is the reservation number.

Whilst the car hasn’t been delivered yet, I am so excited and thrilled with the service received from Drive Electric so far. Yes, I am in the same industry but it really is a breath of fresh air to speak to a company that deals with you the way you want to be dealt with.

More information on Tesla Model 3 Contract Hire

Here is the link to take you straight to the Tesla’s leasing deals on Drive Electric: http://bit.ly/2wrWfde

If you want to receive 1,000 Supercharging miles (I get the same), then please use my link to order your Tesla Model 3: https://ts.la/rhys58317

About Me and My Business…

Thats right, I’m in a similar business to Drive Electric, but I am always willing to pay credit, where its due and so far my experience with them has been excellent. So what about me, I offer Short Term Car Leases on a wide range of vehicles, with flexible or fixed contracts options.

I started it back in 2007 from home and with the help of my (at the time boss) we took it further. We now have 300 cars on the road. I’ve always wanted a Tesla, but just couldn’t reach the Model S, so now that the Model 3 is here, thats it! I’m having 1.

What do you think of the Tesla Model 3?

What are your thoughts on the Tesla Model 3? Have you had any prices from leasing companies as yet? Have you found it difficult to get finance packages or even insurance quotes? I’d love to hear from you below.

--

--

Rhys Adams

I live in a beautiful town called Belper on the edge of the Peak District with my wife Rebecca. I enjoy writing, photography and gadgets.